Doug Scott Tour

Doug’s lectures are famous for his personal and thought provoking commentary, illustrated with his stunning photography of the world’s most  spectacular mountain landscapes.

During 2016 Doug will be visiting various locations and full details of this lecture tour celebrating his historic climb on Everest in 1975: Everest The Hard Way are below.

Monday 19 September – Lancaster – 01524 64695

Tuesday 20 September – Aberdeen – 01224 592755

Wednesday 21 September – Dundee – 01382 434940

Thursday 22 September – Stirling – 01786 473544

Friday 23 September – Hull – 01482 300300

Sunday 2 October – Hutton in the Forest – 01768 484842

Tuesday 4 October – Holmfirth – info@picturedrome.net

Wednesday 5 October – Colne – 01282 863210

Friday 7 October – Holyhead – 01407 763361

Saturday 8 October – Capel Curig – 01690 720429

Sunday 9 October – Stroud – 01453 760900

Tuesday 11 October – London – 07986 372558

Friday 21 October – Penrith – 01768 868000

Saturday 22 October – Penrith – 01768 868000

Sunday 23 October – Penrith – 01768 868000

Tuesday 25 October – Bristol – 07986 372558

Wednesday 26 October – Exeter – 01392 271808

Thursday 27 October – Plymouth – 01752 505114

Friday 28 October – St Austell – 07986 372558

Saturday 29 October – Wimborne – 07986 372558

Monday 31 October – Durham – 03000 266600

Tuesday 1 November – London – www.portersprogressuk.com/events 

Thursday 17 November– Stockport – 0161 4946047

Friday 18 November– Maryport – 01900 816168

Sunday 20 November– Moffat – 01683 221102

Tuesday 22 November – Oxford – 01865 778536

Source: canepal.org.uk